Fragrance 

1B8FA2A1-E37E-4013-85CC-482E4F0E3A2D.jpg

scent of roses filling the air

I kept on telling people, no way I could keep plants alive . But surely I was just being lazy and impatient to take care another living things . And being in a city made me uninterested and pre-occupied with some fancy pastime.

Then this city girl moved where her country  boy is. And it took her three long years to fully inhale the smell of nature surrounding her. The kind of scent that calms her wild. So she adapted plants from the local nursery.

bridal wreath spirea

I have a garden with flowering plants . Clueless  how I’m supposed to take care of it. But with husband who knew more about growing plants, together we nurtured it. With help from my in-laws too. You might say, hey you don’t need to be a rocket scientist to grow plants your own. You are correct.
With plenty of time on my hands , I took a time to learn the basic and I’m telling you , you can too! And it helps make my day happier. 🙌

admiring my annuals on my front porch

Happiness radiates like the fragrance from a flower, and draws all good things toward you. Life is here to Enjoy! – Maharishi Mahesh

via Daily Prompt: Fragrance

Leave a comment